Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Samba By The Sea. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pennington 7 days ago

ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT BRAZILIAN BBQ FEAST

Very good meat and a great view that the other Brazilian steakhouses can't match

Baadmarcelo 21 days ago

Beef Stroganoff

Very good the food, omg, sou brasileiro e gostei muito do restaurante muito boa a comida, e o lugar é sensacional. Aprovado ✅

Francisco about 1 month ago

The Bottomless Brunch

Excellent choice of meats and selection on the salad bar. I love the option of interchangeable mimosas, champagne and sangria Excellent service great ambiance ample parking and the validation for 2 bucks unbeatable plenty of time to walk around the pier and have a good time. Obrigado

Victorlmackey about 2 months ago

Picanha

The food is always perfect and the view of the ocean is amazing from spot in the restaurant. I've been there for Taco Tuesday, Brunch and just for drinks. They also have amazing customer service and it has been my favorite restaurant since 2009.

Marky 2 months ago

Mixed Grill Platter

Super delicious fresh seasoned to perfection ....just a great dish and very fulfilling...love it love it!....Can't wait to taste it again when you guys reopen!!! ......dreaming about this! Thank you from Torrance

Deadgnat 4 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

Excellent food. Great service with very accommodating servers. Salad bar isn't as good as the lineup of meats but is still a worthwhile distraction during your meat induced coma.

Queenfer186 4 months ago

Mixed Grill Platter

This place was really good I can say I will definitely go back again soon food was amazing and host were friendly.

Jrklein860 4 months ago

Leg of Lamb

Yum

Nancylozano560 4 months ago

Beef Satay

I love this restaurant because it is the maximum meat very soft and delicious and very juicy. That's why I love to go and I always ask for this dish

Camposcc22 5 months ago

Picanha

Love environment my first time was when I was 15 years ago and I still remember it has if it was yesterday Food quality is always outstanding, very efficient and fast service my favorite restaurant to enjoy a lovely dinner with my wife. Thank you so much

Miyukiflores7212 5 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

The food was great and the service was excellent. The servers kept coming around for as long as you wanted. Really good experience.

Jmedrano20 5 months ago

Brazilian Cheese Bread

Sooooo Good!! Just like my mom makes at home! Maybe better! Shhhh...don't tell her!

Hilda 5 months ago

Junior Gaucho Experience

Had a great time good food such a good me time

Carl 5 months ago

Picanha

Unfortunately, I could only make 1 menu selection. My son and I LOVE every food item on the menu. From the salad bar to the service, we are ALWAYS thoroughly please with all the services and attention we get. Even when allowed to sing for our supper or brunch. Thank you for EVERYTHING.

Peterpergelides 5 months ago

Picanha

OMG that Picanha! Carved table-side by our Hot Gaucho Cowboy. My slice was charred just enough for a tasty crunchy outside layer, and inside, a thick juicy tender succulent piece of meat! Flavored just enough to not distract from the taste of the premium cut! My absolute favorite!

Cecil 5 months ago

Beef Quesadilla w/ Grilled Peppers & Green Onions

Never disappoints.the food is delicious. one of many is beef quesadilla with grilled peppers & green onions😘

Tmastali 5 months ago

The Bottomless Brunch

Great for those of us on the Keto diet! Delicious and champagne was the added bonus, also keto!

Richard 5 months ago

Brazilian Cheese Bread

Best in Cali!!!!

Cheryl 5 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

The Food is so amazing. Such a selection and the view, breathtaking as every seat in the house is an amazing view of the ocean especially at sunset. Stay for the dancers and the girls will top the evening off. This is the MOST ROMANTIC place in LA . Dinner View and Entertainment . Doesnt get any better

Sreynoso2018 5 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

Food was delicious, service was impeccable and ambiance was great!

Joseph 17 days ago

ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT BRAZILIAN BBQ FEAST

We arrived shortly after opening, and the service was mind blowing (benefit of being early). My server greeted us a big warm smile, and the food was fit for royalty, it was like the editable version of can you top this. Be hungry and come early

Venice 25 days ago

The Full Samba Experience

I absolutely love coming here. You will not find a better high quality selection of meats than Samba. Every side tastes amazing as well and I love that every time I go, they seem to have something new. I'll sometimes watch other guests and see what sides they combine to create new side dishes. Like something as simple as pouring the stews over rice. My absolute favorite meat is the lemon pepper steak. TO DIE FOR! It's amazing and I can't get enough of it. It's a great place to celebrate special occasions, date night or you just really need something great to eat. Treat yourself! They never fail to satisfy.

Francisco about 2 months ago

Picanha

This is the best cut in my opinion always soft and juicy and in combination with the salad bar and a little chimichurri is heaven on earth. Don't forget the endless mimosas or sangria on Sunday brunch.

Adriana about 2 months ago

Mixed Grill Platter

The meat and the chicken were very tender and juicy. It would melt in your mouth once you took a bite into it. It's the best meat I've had in years alongside with the beans and the rice which were both cooked to perfection.

Lufearga62670 3 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

Just awesome experience !!!!

Trinhdonald 4 months ago

Picanha

Straight fire

Ananicolegomez 4 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

This place is just amazing and everyone should experience this restaurants at some point! The food is next level and the ambiance is amazing! The lamb is the best! The rice soooo good! Def try the samba experience. You get everything. So good!

Aadperez 4 months ago

Bacon-Wrapped Chicken

This restaurant is amazing, i been coming here for the last 5 years and every time is great, i have never had a companion about the food or the service, everything is always on point, every time i get a chance or a out of town friend i can't wait to show this restaurant and years after i get good feedback on there visit, great place to bring family, friends and special occasions events and looking forward to host one soon.

Jazsme 5 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

Savory, mouth watering selection of cuts of various meats (see menu) of beef, chicken, pork, sausages, etc. The staff is attentive, friendly and sometimes intuitive. They instinctively anticipate your needs once they get to know your tastes. This is a place to have fun or relax depending on when you visit. Enjoy the food and the atmosphere! Happy hour is during the week from 3-7pm!

Oliacosta67 5 months ago

Beef Stroganoff

Great food and service

Yusef 5 months ago

Jumbo Prawns

My daughter who is a senior at Eastman university and has seafood allergies hating it being cooked. Well Insisted on tasting the prawns didnt have a reaction. I was shocked when says they so damn go they cured her allergies and had more . Wow!

Jmedrano20 5 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

Had a date night here with my family, we were super excited to check it out since we lived in Brazil for more than 20 years and we were looking for a touch of home. As soon as we walk in the hostess was nice and accommodating and sat us down right away. Francisco was our waiter, super nice, always with a smile on his face and very accommodating, he was very attentive throughout the night in regards to our needs . The capirinha drink was a little touch of home and brought many memories back, there bartender made it just like in Brazil. The gauchos kept going around with the delicious meats and asked politely and patiently how we liked it cooked and what cuts we liked, Jonathan was one of them he kept making sure that everyone kept getting the cuts of meats we liked, tri- tip and Picanha were our favorite, our plates were always full. The atmosphere was very enjoyable, the food delicious and we had great customer service from everyone. Thank you Samba for bringing a taste of Brazil to our town.

David 5 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

This place is great I've been here a few times and it always leaves us beyond satisfied! Service at this location is always beyond desired expectation!'

Bridgett 5 months ago

Bacon-Wrapped Chicken

Delicious! Love taking my family here! The atmosphere and food is amazing! Best servers!

Pachichi1009 5 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

The food is delicious. The service is beyond xpectation….

Melissa 5 months ago

Picanha Steak & Frites

The Picanha steak was very flavorful. I took three other people with me to the restaurant and everyone loved all of the food. Wish it was closer to where I live.

Dianna 5 months ago

The Full Samba Experience

My son wanted to go here and I figured it would be a waste for me being a vegetarian. He LOVED everything! I on the other hand couldn't believe all the choices I had. I left STUFFED! We will be going back in the next couple weeks and bringing the rest of the family.

Tatiyana 5 months ago

Leg of Lamb

The was so juicy and tender I went back for seconds. Best leg of lamb I have had

Romari 5 months ago

Top Sirloin

I love this it's so tender and tasty. I actually love a lo the meat there not one of them are bad. I really highly recommended this place the best. U need to try it u won't regret it. Worth the price.

Gkato88 5 months ago

Mixed Grill Platter

Very good, and amazing service!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA